Prizegiving 2010

The Liverpool University Nurse Graduation ceremony was held on December 15th 2010. Three members of the league Executive Committee, Carolyn Rankine, Mary Newton and Mary Howe, were invited to attend the post graduation informal get together in the School of Health Sciences and present the Liverpool Nurses` League Awards.

The recipient of the Rebecca Haynes Award (best final year student) was Samantha Harrison. (Samantha also won the Mary Jones Award in 2008 at the end of her 1st year of study.) Unfortunately Samantha was unable to attend the presentation.

The Mary Jones Award ( best 1st year student) was presented to Annemieke van der Pauw.

Annemieke van der Pauw after receiving the Mary Jones Award.

ary Jones award 2010